Annual Assembly of the Parish of Heath Hayes & Wimblebury

Held on Wednesday 5th April 2023, commencing at 7pm

At Hayes Green Community Centre

Present: Cllrs M Buttery (Chair), J Aston, A Beach, J Bernard, L Bullock,

A Fitzgerald, P Hewitt, S Thompson, L Wilson.

In Attendance:

Parish Clerk: Mrs L Bowman

Members of Public: 42

1.0 Welcome from the Chair

The Chair presented his report for the 2022/23 municipal year.

2.0 Apologies

Apologies received from Cllr J Ashford, P Haden, P Theodorou & D Todd.

3.0 To approve the minutes of the Parish Assembly held on 6th April 2022.

The minutes of the meeting held on the 6th April 22 were approved as a true record.

Proposed: Cllr J Bernard Seconded: Cllr L Wilson

4.0 Unveiling of the memorial plaque to Mr Doody.

The memorial plaque to Mr Doody had been unveiled in recognition of Mr Doody's service on the Parish Council. The Chair said a few commemorative words about Mr Doody's service.

5.0 Grant Awards presented and a few words from each group receiving a Grant.

Name Of Organisation	Amount Awarded
Fireworks	£200.00
Heath Hayes & Wimblebury Community Food Table	£500.00
Friends of Heath Hayes Park	£500.00
Gorsemoor Academy PTFA	£475.00
3 rd Heath Hayes Brownies	£250.00
4 th Heath Hayes Brownies	£250.00
Heath Hayes Art Society	£250.00
Chase Drama Society	£300.00
Community Life Church	£500.00
1 st Heath Hayes Beavers	£200.00
1 st Heath Hayes Scouts	£200.00
1 st Heath Hayes Cubs	£200.00

1 st Heath Hayes Explorers	£200.00
1 st Heath Hayes Squirrels	£200.00
MASE	£320.00
Burntwood & District Community First Responders	£500.00
Hednesford Town Girl's U16's Team	£500.00
Hednesford Town Ladies Team	£500.00
Cannock & District Food Bank	£500.00
Heath Hayes Academy PTFA	£475.00
Midland Partnership NHS Foundation Trust	£500.00
Cannock Lions Club	£500.00
Chase Grandparents	£300.00
Five Ways PTFA	£475.00
TOTAL	£8,795.00

6.0 Awards presented and a few words from each person receiving an Award.

The following awards were announced:

6.1 Citizen of the Year Award Lois Manning, Ruth Howell and Mel Lees.

6.2 Young Person Award Tallulah Dent.

6.3 Commendation Award Isla Higgins, Lily Pemberton and Cohen Edwards

6.4 Business Award Heath Hayes Post Office.

6.5 Councillor Award

Council thanked Cllr J Ashford for their short time on the Parish Council. Cllr J Bernard, Cllr L Bullock and Cllr D Todd were awarded a framed certificate of appreciation for their longstanding service on the Parish Council.

7.0 Open discussion forum

Meeting ended at 7.45pm

Signed:			
Dated:			